Tags

,

In my last post, I mentioned that the chess set we recently received was wrapped up and stored away.  In fact, I’m pretty sure it went untouched for numerous decades.  When we began unwrapping the pieces, we came across one page dated October 6th, 1971… 7 months after my husband was born.

With each unwrapped chess piece there was equal parts excitement over the figure and the newsprint that it was wrapped up in.

We found ads for cars…

And more cars.

And if you’re looking for a Pre-Owned Mercedes…

There were ads for furniture.

And there were countless sports articles.

All of the paper is crumpled, but unfaded and easily legible.  So what to do with it?  It’s really too cool to just toss.  The wheels are turning, but I’m up for any suggestions.  Let me know what you think in the comments section.