Tags

, , ,

One of my favorite pieces in our home is my grandpa’s camera.  It actually took images to be seen with a View-Master.  My grandpa had books of View-Master reels from family vacations that were always really fun to look at.

All that to say… I love photos!  When I was a kid I loved taking photos and organizing them into those sticky albums for my mom.  When I grew-up and started a family, I started scrapbooking and continue to do so.  And now with social media, I love taking photos and sharing them with friends on-line.  My hands down favorite app is Instagram!  Snap, add filters, write a caption, share… what’s not to love?!

When 2012 rolled around, a friend told me that she would be doing a photo-a-day challenge thru Instagram.  The challenge is created by Chantelle of FatMumSlim.  Was I in? Heck yeah!

During January, I discovered the very fun blog The House of Smiths.  Shelley was also participating in the first month’s challenge and announced that she would be holding a link party for everyone to share their photos and blog link.  I so badly wanted to play along and so my goal was to be ready for February.  Without further ado:

My February Photo-a-Day Challenge 2012

I didn’t complete every challenge on the list, but I had plenty of other fun photos to fill in the gaps.

I think my favorite part of these challenges is taking time to capture a moment in life, in a creative way.  For instance, in January, one of the daily challenges was to take a photo of the inside of your refrigerator… no thanks!  So Barbie let me use hers.

Tess and I had the most fun trying to line up the eggs and watermelon.  A silly mother/daughter moment during a very busy week.

I’m already into the March Photo-a-Day Challenge and I can’t wait to share it here with you.  If you play along, let me know… that’s half the fun!