Tags

, , , ,

The other day Evan told me this joke:

How much does a Hipster weigh?

An Instagram.

Wat, wat, waaaaah!

That’s right… I’m giving credit where credit is due for that bad boy right there.  Actually, it’s a pretty good one coming from a 16 year old.

The great part of that joke is that Evan and I have an ongoing rivalry over our photo apps. He uses Hipstamatic and feels like Instagram ripped them off.  He will NEVER convert. And I believe Instagram took Hipstamatic and made it like, a thousand times better.  Hello… they added a social media component and it’s super intuitive to use. How can you NOT convert?!  So we agree to disagree and enjoy teasing each other about it whenever the opportunity arises.

And so… here is my Instagram Photo-A-Day Challenge from May.

Yeah… I could never get these shots with Hipstamatic.  But let’s face it… it’s not because it’s a sucky app, but simply because I’m technologically challenged.

And as a side note, I almost shot coffee out my nose when I read that Jae over at How Not to Dress Like a Mom told the SAME cheese-ball joke on this mornings post.  Honestly, I almost always shoot coffee out my nose when I read her Freaky Friday Posts; she’s just so hilarious… and there is just SO much bad fashion out there.  So boogie on over and give Jae a read.  She also has awesome info on non-freaky fashion too.

Here’s to a fabulous weekend… Cheers!