Tags

, , ,

We are in the midst of our Oregon Summer.  The other night my son artfully said “Between late spring and early fall there’s two weeks of summer in Portland.”  He’s absolutely right. It has (for the most part) stopped raining and we are getting (for the most part) sunshine! School starts in six weeks and the kid gets his braces off in five.  It’s an exciting time with fall (my favorite season) just around the corner!

And as we slide into the last month of the summer, it’s time for a new Instagram Challenge.  For whatever reason, I spent most of July playing catch-up on every challenge. However, I managed to hit each one and finish with some fun photos.  Awww…. my procrastinating and perfectionistic brain at odds once again!

I also had a few favorites that weren’t a part of the challenge, but I still really love.

Tess snuggled up in my vest, exhausted after a sleepover.

Evan listening to music on a summer evening.

My man.

If you’re on Instagram, let me know.  I always enjoy seeing the beauty and perspective that my Instagram friends share from their everyday life.  And if you want to play along with the August Photo-A-Day Challenge check out the list by Chantelle at FatMumSlim.

With seven months of Instagram photos behind me, I’m starting to think about what to do with all of them.  They are interesting and random and a fun snapshot of our story.  Any ideas…. A photo book? A piece of art?  I’d love to hear your suggestions.