Tags

, , , ,

Holy Holidays, Batman… December is HERE!  And although it’s been a jam-packed year, it truly feels like last week that I was sitting next to my Christmas tree and hearing for the first time about the Instagram Photo A Day Challenge.  Now I have almost a years worth of wacky photos that capture the daily details of our family life in 2012.  It’s really kinda cool!

However, I’m still trying to decide if I’m going to continue with the challenges for the upcoming year.  One year seems sufficient, but we will see what 2013 brings.  I have a feeling that if I do continue, I will no longer be reviewing them here on the blog. I can’t explain it… it just feels like the way to go.

In the meantime, let’s take a look back at November.

November 2012

It has been a great month of celebrating birthdays, spending time with family and eating (way too much) amazing food.

Now that December has arrived, our holiday festivities are in full swing.  We’ve been decorating and wrapping and crafting away.  And we are looking forward to a month with concerts and parties and a Christmas program to attend.  In fact, since both of our kiddos are off to dress rehearsal this morning, this girl gets a coffee date with her man followed by an afternoon of shopping with girlfriends.  Seems like the perfect way to jump into the season!

So, I truly want to know… who is planning on doing the Instagram Photo-a-day in 2013?  Did you stick with it for this year or decide it wasn’t your thing? Any fun plans for your Saturday?