Tags

,

Happy New Year!  I hope you all had an awesome Christmas with family and friends.  I spent most of last week (and the holiday) with a head cold.  So now that I’m starting to feel better, I’m getting super excited about what lies ahead… new year, new goals, new possibilities.

And as the fog has lifted and all kinds of ideas for the upcoming year have started swirling around my brain, I realized that THIS is my 100th post.  I can hardly believe it!! Couldn’t have even planned that if I’d tried.

Okay… I guess I could’ve planned it, but the point is, I didn’t and I love a happy accident.

It was about this time last year that I started seriously thinking about writing a blog and I had no idea the depth of what that would mean.  I’ve made some amazing new friends, learned a ton about myself and this medium, and I’m continually humbled by the fact that anyone bothers to read any of it.

So on this 100th post and last day of 2012, I thought it would be fun to take a quick look back:

First “Like”/Blog reader/Pinned Post –

Welcome

All of which came from Nova at LittlePrince68.  She happened to “like” Storypiece within the first 15 minutes of my very first post.  I immediately thought blogging was AWESOME! I quickly learned that this kind of reaction is NOT the blogging norm.  However, she was also the first to start regularly following this blog and to pin a project and all of Nova’s encouragement is truly treasured.

Secondary Creative Outlet –

December 2012

Next to this blog, Instagram has been the most amazing creative outlet resulting in over 500 crazy fun photos.  It might be time for an intervention.  But then I wouldn’t be able to try out something new for 2013.  Oh, the possibilities!

3 time (Blog) Award Nominated – The only thing more humbling than knowing someone is reading what I share, is having you think it’s good enough to tell others to stop in and read it too.  Thanks!

4 Commenters – According to WordPress Stacey, Victoria, Alex and Tamara have chatted me up the most and I have to tell you… they are some of the funniest and most creative gals I’ve ever met.  The fact that I can call them friends is huge to me!

Top 5 Posts (Also according to WordPress)

Cropped Flower

Picaken

Artistic Shot

After 1

Sneak Peek

Most Meaningful – (According to Me)

Friends

  • Following Your Heart – You all weighed in with some very personal perspectives on blogging… what and why you share… all of which I’m still blown away by.

Most Spam Worthy Photo –

Skateboard Lamp

I have no idea, but the spammers STILL love this photo.  So weird!

Thank you all for a truly wonderful 2012!  I appreciate you taking the time to follow along, leaving encouragement and inspiring me.  You continue to make me laugh and make me think.  I can’t wait to see what stories lie ahead in 2013.

Cheers!